Distinguished Alumni Awards

Each year, the College publicly recognizes alumni who embody the attitudes and values that provide the foundation for exceptional patient care. Award recipients receive special recognition during the annual Reunion Celebration.

Congratulations to our 2019 award recipients, who will be honored during our Founders Day Convocation on Friday, Nov. 8, 2019. 

Meet the 2019 Award Recipients

Evan Robinson, B.S. ’88, M.S. ’93, Outstanding Achievement Award

Evan Robinson, B.S. ’88, M.S. ’93
Outstanding Achievement Award

Evan Robinson, B.S. ’88, M.S. ’93, Ph.D., was named dean of the Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions in August 2019. Prior to joining Creighton University, Robinson was the founding dean at Western New England University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, where he served since 2008. Before that, he assisted in developing two new schools of pharmacy at the University of Charleston in West Virginia and Shenandoah University.

He has served as the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy’s speaker of the house and chair of the council of deans, and while living in Massachusetts, was on the Longmeadow Education Excellence Foundation board, an organization that raised funds for grants for enhanced local educational experiences.

Clint Bohannon, Pharm.D. ’10, Young Alumnus Award

Clint Bohannon, Pharm.D. '10
Young Alumnus Award

Clint Bohannon, Pharm.D. ’10, MBA, provides consulting services in operations management, project management, process improvement, quality assurance, quality control, business process reengineering, strategy and organizational design through his firm Bohannon Consulting LLC, which he started in 2017.

His expertise in pharmacy business stems from his experience working in long-term care, pharmacy benefits management and community pharmacy settings. In 2019, Bohannon earned a Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Southeast Missouri State University. He graduated at the top of his class and was selected as the Outstanding MBA Student by faculty. Clint resides in St. Louis with his family, including his son and two daughters.

Jessica Kerr, B.S. ’00, Pharm.D. ’01, Distinguished Alumni Award

Jessica Kerr, B.S. ’00, Pharm.D. ’01
Dedicated Service to the Profession Award

Jessica Kerr, B.S. ’00, Pharm.D. ’01, has dedicated her life to the advancement of the pharmacy profession – from mentoring pharmacy students as a professor and associate dean of professional and student affairs at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville’s School of Pharmacy to advocating for the profession and patients’ rights on the Illinois Pharmacists Association (IPhA) Board of Directors.

Kerr has been involved in multiple initiatives throughout the region, including the Illinois State Opioid Antagonist Training Program, Naloxone and CPR training for the Illinois Principals Association, and CDC grant-funded work with IPhA to enhance the impact of pharmacists in Southern Illinois. She has served in many capacities with the American Association of Diabetes Educators, and she has continued to practice as a clinical pharmacist at John Cochran Veterans Affairs Medical Center.

Matt Carlisle, B.S. ’82, Distinguished Alumni Award

Matt Carlisle, B.S. ’82
Dedicated Service to the Community

Matt Carlisle, B.S. ’82, is a third-generation graduate of St. Louis College of Pharmacy who serves patients at Genoa Healthcare in Wentzville and throughout the state of Missouri by providing access to mental health, primary care and substance abuse treatments, including important novel treatments for tardive dyskinesia. Through his efforts, more than 100 patients across 30 facilities receive this much-needed care each month.

Since selling Rinderer’s Drug Stores Inc. to SuperValu Pharmacies in 2010, Carlisle has engaged in dedicated service focused on underserved populations to get necessary treatments into the hands of those who need it so they can better their lives and achieve the best possible clinical outcomes.

Ready to Get Started

We're here to help you take the next step. We can't wait to welcome you to STLCOP.